Got me a gig!

Patience is a virtue—whoever said that probably didn’t have to wait. Add to patience planning, a free book to the school librarian, along a reference from a coworker and good things can happen. I have a gig set up at the Reedom Elementary school library this December 4th, 5th, an 6th where I’ll be reading Yalu and the Puppy Room.

The situation is perfect. I’ll be the only author there with a captive audience. This will be a three day event, the first time I’ve had a three show engagement and there will be be good times had by all. I’ll break out my inner acting ham and do questions and answers until the kids have to head off to the next point of learning.

 

 

Leave a Reply

