And The Preliminary Results From Reedom Elementary School Are In!

Twelve books.

That was the total number of sales I made at Reedom Elementary School. That number includes the two sales I made last at the school last week.

The naïve idealist in me expected a sale from every student that heard my sterling presentation. The realist in me knew I wouldn’t have close to two hundred in sales and expected thirty sales.

I’m happy for any sale I made. Now I’m relying on my sneaking marketing trick of students seeing their classmates receiving my book in their homerooms and running back to their parents and wanting a copy. As Scarlett O’Hara once said, “Tomorrow is another day.” Let’s see what tomorrow brings.

Leave a Reply

