Seven Books And A Lead

Rowley MA flea market

I returned to the Flea Market in Rowley, MA and ended up selling seven books. That seems to be the number of books I sell at flea markets on Sundays. I could complain about wanting to sell more. Then again, I am selling books so I am content that some progress has been made.

The first time I was at the Rowley Flea Market, I met a fellow named K. Peddlar Bridges who was writing a book called: Laconia Motorcycle Weeks 1916 The Beginning. Like me, he was a self published author and had a few copies of the finished product with him. Even though I could not barter a copy of his book for mine, I did buy his book.

Peddlar is going to have a public access program and invited me to be a guest. That was an offer I was glad to accept. Free advertising, not matter how big or small can only help promote my book because I really have to be at the point of being discovered by someone. I just have to be in the right place at the right time.

Now if I can just sell more than seven books at a flea market event. Doing that would be nice. Weather permitting, and right now, it looks like it is going to rain next Sunday, I will try a new location. Should there be rain, I will head back to an indoor location near Worcester, MA. Rain is supposed to be very good for indoor flea markets.

Leave a Reply

