Yalu And The Stinky Stink

Striped skunk (Mephitis mephitis) spraying, USA

I have dusted off the next installment of my Yalu series and have spent the day working on it. Yalu And the Stinky Stink is the title. It’s just over nine pages where she meets a black dogie with a white stripe on its back. Hummm, what could possibly go wrong?

Right now, I have a solid draft that English teacher mom helped me get into better shape. The next part of the project will be set up the book where there is a picture on each page. That will be easier said than done.

As for the pictures, I need to come up with descriptions of what I want so my artist, TIelman, can start drawing them. I gave him the right of first rejection on this project. I like his artwork and I am sure he can find time for me.

And now, for those of you interested in owning your own electronic version of Yalu And The Puppy Room, click here.

Leave a Reply

